Trees for the future – literally or figuratively

Foto's 081

“Someone is sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago.” Warren Buffet

Is this not a fabulous quote? It is absolutely true, so much is done and has been done for future generations, to make this life a better one and even better for those to follow. It is not short-sighted and selfish. Wonderful. In our world everything is at such a fast pace and self-centered as life evolves more and more around the “I” – we need to come to a still, rethink why we are here and open our eyes and our thoughts and make a true difference. Be conscious.

I took a picture of this massive Oak tree in Victoria street, Stellenbosch, South Africa. It is a beautiful street lined up with massive Oak trees, all planted years ago. I am lucky to say I could enjoy their shade and beauty while I attended Stellenbosch University and am thankful to the person with the bright idea to plant them, who probably never enjoyed them in their full splendour!

I think I must create a ‘random’ category for these random posts.

Let us go plant a tree for the people after us – literally or figurative!

M@Home

