Vanilla Cheesecake

Vanilla Cheesecake

Vanilla Cheesecake

If you have seen my previous post with a recipe on vanilla cheesecake, do not worry, I will not repeat the post. I recently baked the recipe again and wanted to post a photo with another option on decorating the cake.

You will see unfortunately this cake got a big crack right in the middle. I suspect this happened as I switched double cream for normal cream. The mixture was much more liquid than usually. The good thing about this was that the cake was less rich. So as this was made for my birthday I wanted to decorate it and have people not stare at the crack.

I cut a rose short and placed it right in the center of the cake. Then I sprinkled castor sugar over it. Do notice this gets absorbed by the cake, so do this right before your guests arrive.

You can follow THIS link for the cheesecake recipe – it really is the best! Do not swop the cream!

M@Home

Vanilla Cheesecake

Vanilla Cheesecake

Vanilla Cheesecake

Vanilla Cheesecake

