Women’s Month – August

In order to be irreplaceable one must always be different – Coco Chanel

August is Women’s month in South Africa, we also just celebrated Women’s day this past Tuesday. I could not help myself, but to start thinking and remembering wonderful, inspiring and strong women.

Of course my mother and grandmothers are my number 1 example of what a woman should be. Strong, fair, wise, a hard-worker, taking good care of her family and herself, stylish, to name a few characteristics. I can only hope some of these are cemented into my life.

I decided to keep this post short, so instead of writing for a change I am going to share some of the images from my Pinterest board ‘Inspirational Women’ with you. You can follow me on Pinterest HERE.

 

Coco Chanel

Frida Kahlo

Maya Angelou

Irena Sendler

Audrey Hepburn

And of course many many more women.

Be inspired this women’s month!

M@Home

 

PS – go follow My Homelife Blog on:

Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Instagram

