Walking through Barcelona

Today I feel a bit nostalgic remembering our Barcelona holiday. Long gone by now. I will share some of the photos of buildings that really caught my eye. Some famous, some beautiful and some just really random.

Thinking back about Barcelona I remember warm days with lots of sunshine, tall buildings and trees offering shade. The buildings are something different. It is as if they are all beautiful even the tiles of the sidewalks. Really not something I am used to where I live. Yes we have beautiful buildings especially in the city, but not that much in the suburbs, but then again, they are not nearly that old. I guess all was build in an era where either the style was not that wonderful or presentation did not really matter? If I could be selfish and have a magical wand for a day I would love to play architect and make a few changes.

So back to Barcelona, as I have said I will share some photos. I do hope you enjoy them.

A travel tip for Barcelona, look up and down. Yes just like the joke goes.. You will be amazed at the beauty of the buildings as well as the sidewalks. In France the water gutters looked like fish spitting water out of its mouth. People tend to get onto a mission when they travel and they forget to take in what is right there next to them. Do not miss out on the details.

M@Home

Buildings of Barcelona

Buildings of Barcelona

Buildings of Barcelona

Buildings of Barcelona

Buildings of Barcelona

Buildings of Barcelona

Sagrada Familia - Barcelona

Sagrada Familia – Barcelona

Buildings of Barcelona

Buildings of Barcelona

Buildings of Barcelona

Buildings of Barcelona

Casa Batllo, designed by Antoni Gaudi, Barcelona

Casa Batllo, Antoni Gaudi, Barcelona Spain

Buildings of Barcelona

Buildings of Barcelona

Buildings of Barcelona

Buildings of Barcelona

Buildings of Barcelona

Buildings of Barcelona

